Showing: 1 - 1 of 1 RESULTS

Gonna Meet You at the Fair Control Yourself. The Glitter Band's second album might indeed have borne one of the era's most cringe-worthy titles, and a sleeve that wasn't much better. But, once inside and reveling within the meaty stomps and playful heartbreaks that were the band's raison d'etre once they were away from kingpin Gary Glitter, Rock 'n' Roll Dudes emerges at least as much fun as its predecessor and, in places, even more memorable.

Last time, after all, it was "Angel Face" that took the honors, and that was a rhythm Album) could play in their sleep. This time around, LP My Love" simply scythes out of nowhere to reveal a romantic streak the size of Connecticut and a handle on all the bittersweetness that an airport farewell could possibly entail. Stunning, too, is "Game's Up," a song that might be better known from Hello's almost-hit cover later in the year, but which still packs a glitter-stomp that is all but unrepeatable.

And while the opening "For Always and Ever" rides a guitar and drum crunch that simply summarizes everything you've always thought the Glitter Band should sound like, the song itself has a mid-'60s feel that is as contagious as it is cute.

Indeed, though Rock 'n' Roll Dudes may not be perfect, it is certainly better than its best-known number. Add to Cart. The Glitter Band. How to Order. International Shipping. Return Policy. Order Items by Catalog. View Catalogs Online. For Always And Ever - The Glitter Band - Rock n Roll Dudes (Vinyl Shopping Guarantee. Thursday 8 July Friday 9 July Saturday 10 July Sunday 11 July For Always And Ever - The Glitter Band - Rock n Roll Dudes (Vinyl Monday 12 July Tuesday 13 July Wednesday 14 July Thursday 15 July Friday 16 July Saturday 17 July Sunday 18 July Monday 19 July Tuesday 20 July Wednesday 21 July Thursday 22 July Friday 23 July Saturday 24 July Sunday 25 July Monday 26 July Tuesday 27 July Wednesday 28 July Thursday 29 July Friday 30 July Saturday 31 July Sunday 1 August Monday 2 August Tuesday 3 August Wednesday 4 August Thursday 5 August Friday 6 August Saturday 7 August Sunday 8 August Monday 9 August Tuesday 10 August Wednesday 11 August Thursday 12 August Friday 13 August Saturday 14 August Sunday 15 August Monday 16 August Tuesday 17 August Wednesday 18 August Thursday 19 August Friday 20 August Saturday 21 August Sunday 22 August Monday 23 August Tuesday 24 August Wednesday 25 August Thursday 26 August Friday 27 August Saturday 28 August Sunday 29 August Monday 30 August Tuesday 31 August Wednesday 1 September Thursday 2 September Friday 3 September Saturday 4 September Sunday 5 September Monday 6 LP Tuesday 7 September Wednesday 8 September Thursday 9 September Friday 10 September Saturday 11 September Sunday 12 September Monday 13 September Tuesday 14 September Wednesday 15 September Thursday 16 September Friday 17 September Jazz Latin New Age.

Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Energetic Happy Hypnotic. Romantic Sad Sentimental. Sexy Trippy All Moods. Drinking Hanging Out In Love. Introspection Late Night Partying. Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes. Articles Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts. My Profile. Advanced Search. Track Listing.


I Dont Forget - Out Of Breath - Out Of Breath (CDr), Esta Pegao (12 Mix) - Proyecto Uno - Esta Pegao (Vinyl), Antonymes - Light Dispersed (CDr), Invisible 2 - Birchville Cat Motel - Chaos Steel Skeletons: Two (CDr), Grande Orchestra - Orchestra Nella Sera (Vinyl, LP), Viejos Pateticos - Los Crudos - Canciones Para Liberar Nuestras Fronteras (Cassette), Буревестник - Ансамбль Коллаж п/у А.Вахури* - Коллаж (Vinyl), D. L. Menard - The Back Door And Other Cajun Hits (Cassette, Album), Dreams (Will Come Alive) - Various - 100% 90s Vol. 5 (CD), Dont You Know Yockomo - Various - Long Way To The Top (CD), I Rise, I Fall - Johnny Tillotson - Unknown (Vinyl, LP), So Fast, So Numb - R.E.M. - New Adventures In Hi-Fi (CD, Album), Weekend - Various - Deep 64 - The Y2K Edition (CD)