Showing: 1 - 1 of 1 RESULTS

Tuesday 27 April Wednesday 28 April Thursday 29 April Friday 30 April Saturday 1 May Sunday 2 May Monday 3 May Tuesday 4 May Wednesday 5 May Thursday 6 May Friday 7 May Saturday 8 May Sunday 9 May Monday 10 May Tuesday 11 May Wednesday 12 May Thursday 13 May Friday 14 May Saturday 15 May Sunday 16 May Monday 17 May Tuesday 18 May Wednesday 19 May Thursday 20 May Friday 21 May Saturday 22 May Sunday 23 May Monday 24 May Tuesday 25 May Wednesday 26 May Thursday 27 May Friday 28 May Saturday 29 May Sunday 30 May Monday 31 May Tuesday 1 June Wednesday 2 June Thursday 3 June Friday 4 June Saturday 5 June Sunday 6 June Monday 7 June Tuesday 8 June Other songs performed on the show were " Firehouse " and " Black Diamond ".

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. Archived from the original on September 9, The song was the first Kiss song to feature an extra player, as Bruce Foster played piano on the track. Nothin To Lose - Kiss - Kiss (CD contribution Album) noted on the sleeve of the album. Other songs performed on the show were " Firehouse " and " Black Diamond ". I knew of this anomoly being on an early 80's cassette version of the debut album but not on CD. That's wild. SpadeygroveSep 14, Location: DFW, Texas.

Anybody know why KISS did this? Big AlSep 14, Location: Milton, Canada. Dave DSep 14, RemarkablyInsincereSep 14, Location: CT.

Yes all CD's have the studio version. Album) have a Kindle? Customer reviews. How are ratings calculated? Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. It also analyzes reviews to verify trustworthiness. Reviews with images. See all customer images.

Top reviews Most recent Top reviews. Top reviews from the United States. There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later. Verified Purchase. Ken Sharp's approach to writing this book was to let the people speak for themselves. It's almost entirely quotes directly from the band and all the other people involved.

You'll read not just what Kiss says about themselves but also a lot of comments from their roadies, the record label, and other bands at the time. There isn't much "dirt" but there is a lot of honesty in these pages. And it's a very smooth read. The pages turn quickly, so to speak. Plus, it comes with tons of images, not just of the band but of actual records from that time--even Gene's hand written notes about their tours.

One aspect I want to mention is that this book really makes clear just how important Neil Bogart head of Casablanca was for Kiss's success. Bogart put everything he had into Kiss and if the Alive! Also, the leadership of band manager Bill Aucoin was central to Kiss as well. Kiss only knew they wanted a theatrical show, it took Aucoin's television background and Bogart's music industry savvy to make Kiss a commercial success.

And readers will see just how far Album) label and the band went to win over fans despite great hostility from the press. I've read just about every Kiss book that's been published. There is definitely a lot of material in this book that is not in the other books. Not much the be negative about. There is no definitive history written about Kiss yet, and this isn't a definitive telling either I'm not sure such a book is even possible. So I very much want author Ken Sharp to do a follow up to this book with another that covers the next three years of the band when Nothin To Lose - Kiss - Kiss (CD became the biggest Album) in America.

I Still Love This Band!


Soundwaves - B-Front* & Adaro - Qapital (CD), Монами - KREC / Ассаи - Фаталист (CD, Album), Ballerina - Angelo Branduardi - Il Ladro (CD, Album), Old Mans Will - Hard Times - Troubled Man (Vinyl, LP, Album), Subway - Dec 3 1988 - Dont Make Noise - This Is The Place (Cassette, Album), It Was Nothing (Luca Urbani Remix) - Halo Effect - It Was Nothing (File, MP3), Avenging Eagle - Hevehitta // DJ Unexpected - Enjoy And Be Educated: Volume One (CDr), Home - La Toya Jackson - Startin Over (CD, Album), The Bridge - Robin Scott / M (2) - Famous Last Words (Vinyl, LP, Album), Walkin My Baby, Stuck In The Middle With You - Gerry Rafferty And Joe Egan - The Best Of Stealers Wheel (Vinyl, LP), Fire - Various - Hardcore Generation 97 - Top 100 (CD)