Showing: 1 - 1 of 1 RESULTS

Item LP). Eaters, the brainchild of multi-instrumentalist composer Bob Jones and recording engineer and sound designer Jonathan Schenke is an adventure in juxtaposition. On the duo's self-titled debut sprawling synth swells are punctuated by driving motorik grooves and screaming leads, relentless rhythmic Icarish - Eaters - Eaters (Vinyl melt into viola drones and otherworldly textures, while fractured pop is enveloped by washes of white noise and spat back out again.

Icarish - Eaters - Eaters (Vinyl about love and life processed to the edges of humanity. Such mercurial output is unexpected from two Brooklyn musicians with substantial indie-rock pedigrees.

Jones' and Schenke's mutual love for early IDM, microtonal music and tape experimentation compelled them to eschew tradition and explore a no-expectations, process-oriented project LP) had less to do with being in a band and more to do with making new and interesting sounds. Casually sophisticated and deliberately humorous, the push and pull of Eaters' dynamic spread satiates the palette. Ready for Shipment 24 Hours. Free Return Label within Germany. Coming Soon.

DJ Charts. Juno Recommends. Gift Vouchers. All Genres. Rock All. Studio Equipment. Techno All. Techno Hard Techno. Deep House. DJ Equipment. Drum And Bass. DJ Tools. UK Garage. DJ equipment. Vinyl DJ accessories. Digital DJ accessories. DJ lighting. DJ spare parts. Their music is dark without feeling oppressive and modern LP) ever feeling too slick.

The palette is gray, the vocals are real Teutonic. Think of it as pocket goth: A sullen, hooded tempest made at manageable scale.

Jonny, who in the interest of being official is named Jonathan Schenke, is an engineer with credits on albums by LiturgyFrankie Roseand most recently, Parquet Courts —all young rock bands that approach the idiom of rock music from very different perspectives.

Eaters has also been co-released on Dull Tools, a label run in part by LP) Courts singer and guitarist Andrew Savage.

Eddy Mitchell - LEssentiel Des Albums Studio (CD, Album), Girls & Boys (LP Version) - Prince And The Revolution - Girls & Boys (Vinyl), Empire of Evil (reh. version) - Sacrilegium - Sleeptime (extended edition) (CD), Never Let Me Go - Jeanette Lindström, Steve Dobrogosz - Feathers (CD, Album), Oh Baby (Original Mix) - DJ Rasoul - Oh Baby (Vinyl), Future Love Paradise - Various - Boulevard Des Hits Volume 13 (CD), Hymn - O Quam Glorifica - Anonymous 4 - A Lammas Ladymass (CD, Album), Pines - Puss N Boots - No Fools, No Fun (CD, Album), Liu Lien (From Goodbye Dragon Inn) - Various - Asia (Hong Kong, Taiwan) (CD), Various - Rock-O-Rama (Vinyl, LP), The Fifth Season - Michel Schöpping - Music from the Film La Cinquieme Saison (CD, Album), Bang Bang Lucky Luke (Instrumental) - Haïm Saban* & Shuki Levy - Bang Bang Lucky Luke (Vinyl), I Believe In You - Various - Het Beste Uit De Mega Top 100 Van 2001 Vol.9 (CD), Thine Alone - Phil Kerr - Phil Kerr - Always Remember (Vinyl, LP, Album)