Showing: 1 - 1 of 1 RESULTS

Ridin' top the floodway on a Friday night. Do you know any background info about this track? Start the wiki. ZZ Top. Don't want to see ads? Upgrade Now. Scrobbling is when Last. Learn more. Javascript is required to view shouts on this page.

Go directly to shout page. View full artist profile. View all similar artists. View all trending tracks. Loading player…. Scrobble from Spotify? Connect to Spotify Dismiss. Search Search. Join others and track this song Scrobble, find and rediscover music with a Last.

Sign Up to Last. Play album. Related Album) rock classic rock southern rock zz top Add tags View all tags. Featured On Play album. Tres Hombres ZZ Toplisteners. Play track. Artist images more. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Sunday 11 April Monday 12 April Tuesday 13 Album) Wednesday 14 April Thursday 15 April Friday 16 Precious And Grace - ZZ Top - Tres Hombres (CD Saturday 17 April Sunday 18 April Monday 19 April Tuesday 20 April Wednesday 21 April Thursday 22 April Friday 23 April Saturday 24 April Sunday 25 April Monday 26 April Tuesday 27 April Wednesday 28 April Thursday 29 April Friday 30 April Saturday 1 May Sunday 2 May Monday 3 May Tuesday 4 May Wednesday 5 May Thursday 6 May Energetic Happy Hypnotic.

Romantic Sad Sentimental. Sexy Trippy All Moods. Drinking Hanging Out In Love. Introspection Late Night Partying. Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes. Articles Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts. Speaking of the music world, things were somewhat unsettled in the wake of the psychedelic explosion of the late s. The Southern Rock juggernaut notwithstanding, ZZ was something else, and the release of Tres Hombres that year made the rest of the universe sit up and take notice.

It was the beginning of many studio sorties in the city of Sun and Stax. The sound was thicker, richer, more in-the-pocket than it had been before. The album went on to spend a phenomenal 81 weeks on the charts and opened the door to national and international tours that continue to this day. Their engineer, in Precious And Grace - ZZ Top - Tres Hombres (CD predigital days, had attempted to splice out some blank tape between the Precious And Grace - ZZ Top - Tres Hombres (CD tracks while sequencing the original LP, and he sliced out a bit more than he had planned.

The ranch employed the services of a welder who kept the farm implements in good repair. Retrieved July 2, Retrieved January 23, In Brackett, Nathan; Hoard, Christian eds. ISBN Retrieved 27 March Encyclopedia of Popular Music 4th ed. Oxford University Press.

Rolling Stone. Archived from the original on October 2, All Time Top Albums 3rd ed. Virgin Books. Precious And Grace - ZZ Top - Tres Hombres (CD August 23, Houston Chronicle. Retrieved December 5, Retrieved June 11, Retrieved Retrieved 28 July


Percussion Teil - Silbermond - Himmel Auf (CD, Album), I Like To Party - Vinny - Vinnys Grooves (Vinyl), Soliloquy - Victor Ntoni & Clarence Wilson - African Odyssey (Original Cast Recording) (Vinyl, L, We Suck Young Blood. (Your Time Is Up.) - Radiohead - Hail To The Thief (CD, Album), Ladies Choice - Mandy Moore - Wild Hope (CD, Album), Lighten Up Your Load - Tony Furtado - Deep Water (CD, Album), Butterfly (Mono) - Danyel Gerard* - Butterfly (Vinyl), Points - Blocko (2) - Edmondson Ave (Vinyl, LP, Album), Sathanas - Worship The Devil (CD, Album), Take Me Baby (Finnish Bass Boy Mix) - Jimi Tenor - Take Me Baby (CD), Sonic Assault (Kangding Ray Remix) - Various - Universal Quantifier (CD), Still Here (Testimony) - Helen Baylor - ...Live (CD, Album), Holier Than Thou - Metallica - Metallica (CD, Album)