Showing: 1 - 1 of 1 RESULTS

Sunday 2 May Monday 3 May Tuesday 4 May Wednesday 5 May Thursday 6 May Friday 7 May Saturday 8 May Sunday 9 May Monday 10 May Tuesday 11 May Wednesday 12 May Thursday 13 May Friday 14 May Saturday Bad Tattoos - Trophy Wives - Old Scratch (CD May Sunday 16 May Monday 17 May Tuesday 18 May Wednesday 19 May Thursday 20 May Friday 21 May Saturday 22 May Sunday 23 May Monday 24 May Tuesday 25 May Wednesday 26 May Thursday 27 May Friday 28 May Saturday 29 May Sunday 30 May Monday 31 May Tuesday 1 June Wednesday 2 June Thursday 3 June Friday 4 June Saturday 5 June Sunday 6 June Monday 7 June Tuesday 8 June Wednesday 9 June Thursday 10 June Friday 11 June Saturday 12 June Sunday 13 June Monday 14 June Tuesday 15 June Wednesday 16 June Thursday 17 June Friday 18 June Saturday 19 June Sunday 20 June Monday 21 June Tuesday 22 June Wednesday 23 June Thursday 24 June Friday 25 June Saturday 26 June Album) Sunday 27 June Monday 28 June Tuesday 29 June Wednesday 30 June Thursday 1 July Friday 2 July Saturday 3 July Sunday 4 July Monday 5 July Tuesday 6 July Wednesday 7 July Thursday 8 July Friday 9 July Saturday 10 July Sunday 11 July Monday 12 July Durelo supported the album with The Tattoos World Tour.

Upon its release, the album received generally mixed reviews from music criticsthat were ambivalent towards its production and lyrical content.

Tattoos debuted at number five on the Australian Albums Chart and the UK Albums Chartwhere it became his highest-charting album in that country.

It's important that people don't expect what I give them. It was a main goal of mine to mix up the sounds. There are so many twists and turns on the album It's important when someone thinks they've figured you out to flip them. In Januaryduring rehearsals for his then upcoming "Future History World Tour", Derulo was practicing a stunt when he fell and broke his C2 vertebrae — leaving him in a neck brace for six months and forcing him to cancel his first headlining tour.

It's the simple things that you take for granted — not being able to perform for that amount of time, and also knowing that it could be gone in an instant. He had written over songs, recorded between and of those songs for the album and had to narrow them down to I wanted to be sure this album was far different from that one, to make sure that the growth was present.

I'm 23 now. I really wanted this album to be a direct representation of who I am. I didn't want to hide anything. This album, I wanted to tell a story. In the United States. Tattoos was only released as a 5-track extended play EP ; a full-length U. The album includes all of the singles released from the international album including " Marry Me ", " Talk Dirty " featuring 2 Chainz" Stupid Love ", " Trumpets " and " The Other Side " as well as the duet with his girlfriend Jordin Sparks on "Vertigo" and four additional newly recorded songs.

On July 23,Derulo announced the title of third studio album would be Tattoos. The title of the album was inspired by the months of rehabilitation during the recording process after he injured his neck while preparing for his tour.

Some are more Album) than others, some may be ugly, so we wish we could undo them. Some may be so beautiful that we want to share Album) with the world. The front cover was illustrated by Kadir Nelson.

The album's official date was revealed on July 22, On May 7, Jason performed the song live on the sixteenth season of Dancing with the Stars. They later posted the videos on YouTube. So I'm doing the EP and then the album will come out shortly after that. Derulo will embarked on his second headlining solo concert tour titled the Tattoos World Tour in support of his third studio album.

Pre-Sale tickets for the Australian leg of the tour went on sale on Tuesday, October 8. The tickets went on sale on October It features American hip hop recording artist 2 Chainz becoming Derulo's first single to contain a feature. The songs accompanying the music video have already been shot and were uploaded to Jason's official YouTube account on August 7, It was released to all digital retailers on the same day.

The video also features Derulo's longtime girlfriend Jordin Sparks who Bad Tattoos - Trophy Wives - Old Scratch (CD in the video due to Derulo writing the song about her. On October 11, Lyrically the song is about being so in love with and infatuated with someone that every time you're together, trumpets blast through your head. The official music video for "Trumpets" was later released on November 3, The song's accompanying music video made its worldwide premiere online through Derulo's official YouTube channel on February 4, An official lyric video was released on August Upon release, Tattoos has received generally mixed reviews.

According to Metacriticwhere they assign a weighted average score out of to ratings and reviews from selected mainstream critics, the album received an average of 49, based on 4 reviews. John Calvert of the UK magazine Fact gave the album its most negative review, giving it a 1 out of a possible 5 star rating.

A gallery of trending white noise pop tropes blur into one, merging then with the equally anonymous presence that is the nondescript Derulo. Reviewing the EP released in the United States, Dimas Sanfiorenzo had a positive review, stating the songs are "pretty enjoyable" but that it's "nothing groundbreaking".

Tattoos also debuted in the top twenty in several other countries, including New Zealand, where it debuted at number ten; [58] Norway, where it debuted at number seven; [59] Ireland, where it debuted at number fourteen; [60] and Switzerland, where it debuted at number thirteen. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. For the re-release of this album, see Talk Dirty album. Jason Derulo. Beluga Heights Warner Bros. Main article: Tattoos World Tour.

I can commend anyone who tries to go back and resurrect music from a critically maligned genre, much like George Costanza picking the eclair out of the garbage and eating it. The Costanza in this case is Trophy Wives and the eclair is "grunge. But people like to play some revisionist history and forget that before Silverchair and their ilk tried robbing Kurt Cobain's freshly rotting corpse for all it was worth, Bad Tattoos - Trophy Wives - Old Scratch (CD were honest bands championing the "Seattle sound.

Old Scratch tries to straddle the line between true grit and accessibility, much like the genre's pioneers.


Where Are You - Ralph Marterie - On The Sunny Side Of The Street (Vinyl, LP), The Beautiful People - Marilyn Manson - Antichrist Superstar (Cassette, Album), Dead Man Talking - The Catharsis - Romance (Vinyl, LP), The Third Man Theme - Various - Admiral Stereophonic Demonstration Record Featuring Exclusive Phanto, Metropolis - N.A.P. - À LIntérieur De Nous (Cassette, Album), Il Tempo Non Torna Più - Fiorella Mannoia - Canzoni Per Parlare (CD, Album), Age Of Ebony - Various - From Vinlandic Shores (CD, Album), DVA (2) - Madness / Polyphonic Dreams (CDr), Cage - Die Happy (3) - Die Happy / Volume II (CD), Impossible - Polak - Impossible (Vinyl), Entretiens B4 - Jean-Marie Straub, Danièle Huillet & Thierry Jousse - Entretiens (Vinyl, LP), Broscuța Făt-Frumos - Corina Chiriac - O Rochie De Mireasă (CD, Album), Dance On A Volcano - Genesis - A Trick Of The Tail (Vinyl, LP, Album)