Showing: 1 - 1 of 1 RESULTS

Wednesday 11 August Thursday 12 August Friday 13 August Heartbreak Kid - Icehouse - Man Of Colours (CD 14 August Sunday 15 August Monday 16 August Tuesday 17 August Wednesday 18 August Thursday 19 August Friday 20 August Saturday 21 August Sunday 22 August Monday 23 August Tuesday 24 August Wednesday 25 August Thursday 26 Heartbreak Kid - Icehouse - Man Of Colours (CD Friday 27 August Saturday 28 August Sunday 29 August Monday 30 August Tuesday 31 August Wednesday 1 September Thursday 2 September Friday 3 September Saturday 4 September Sunday 5 September Monday 6 September Tuesday 7 September Wednesday 8 September Thursday 9 September Friday 10 September Saturday 11 September Sunday 12 September Monday 13 September Tuesday 14 September Wednesday 15 September Thursday 16 September Friday 17 September Saturday 18 September Sunday 19 September Monday 20 September Tuesday 21 September Wednesday 22 September Thursday 23 September Friday 24 September Saturday 25 September Sunday 26 September Monday 27 September Tuesday 28 September Wednesday 29 September Thursday 30 September Friday 1 October Saturday 2 October Sunday 3 October He added to his offer by agreeing to sit in Melbourne Square for an hour as a custard pie target if the album, Icehouse, did not reach number one.

While the single and album were both very successful, neither reached number one nationally, but history does not record whether Molly's dare was ever called.

Davies has been working on a new Icehouse album for nearly 10 years now, tentatively titled Bi-Polar Poems, and the album currently remains unfortunately unfinished.

The live show included here was part of the "Man of Colours" tour which Icehouse undertook to promote the LP of same title. This seven months probably represents the most successful period Icehouse live has yet experienced, and one in which it delighted some of the largest and most varied audiences of its career.

Two days earlier, they had been the headline act at the Rockalonga Concert at Yarrawonga Showground, before a somewhat less sedate audience of eight thousand plus. A fortnight later, a vast sea of people packing the Main Arena of Melbourne Showground witnessed a stunning Icehouse performance concluding the first day of the Melbourne Music Show on February 13th.

A further variety of audiences and venues greeted the Man of Colours Tour on its progress through America in June and early July. Loading player…. Scrobble from Spotify? Connect to Spotify Dismiss. Search Search. Join others and track this song Scrobble, find and rediscover music with a Last. Sign Up to Last. Play album. Length Lyrics With a sweep of the sword, a blood red sunrise Lyrics With a Album) of the sword, a blood red sunrise.

Related Tags australian cheesey goodness most excellent 80s pop-rock at school Add tags View all tags. Featured On Heartbreak Kid - Icehouse - Man Of Colours (CD album. Man of Colours Icehouse 49, listeners. Play track. Artist images 14 more. Inspired by art rock and avant-garde popDavies was the main creative force behind the band, being a classically trained musician.

Band member Keith Welsh joined him on bass. For a number of years they also obtained the services of Bob Kretschmeruntil he was replaced by young guitarist Paul Gildea. SinceIcehouse has released seven albums, several compilations, and music from collaborati… read more. Inspired by art rock and avant-garde popDav… read more. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Sunday 11 April Monday 12 April Tuesday 13 April Wednesday 14 April Thursday 15 April Friday 16 April Saturday 17 April Sunday 18 April Monday 19 April Tuesday 20 April Wednesday 21 April Thursday 22 April Friday 23 April Saturday 24 April Sunday 25 April Monday 26 April Tuesday 27 April Wednesday 28 April Thursday 29 April Friday 30 April Saturday 1 May Sunday 2 May Monday 3 May Tuesday 4 May Wednesday 5 May Thursday 6 May Friday 7 May Saturday 8 May Sunday 9 May Monday 10 May Tuesday 11 May Wednesday 12 May Thursday 13 May Friday 14 May You are commenting using Heartbreak Kid - Icehouse - Man Of Colours (CD Twitter account.

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Notify me of new comments via email. Notify me of new posts via email.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed. Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Email Address:. Sign me up! Post-Punk Monk. Skip to content. The Book I Read. Like this: Like Loading Bookmark the permalink. October 14, at pm.


Shadow Daemon - Various - Вторые Фрагменты (Drum-N-Bass MP3) (CD), Meet Me On The Corner - Various - Top Of The Pops-366 (Vinyl, LP), Brace A Boy - The Suns Of Dub - Suns of Dub selects Greensleeves (Vinyl, LP), Bobby And Joan (Field Town) / Bobbing-A-Joe (Wheatley) - John Kirkpatrick With Sue Harris • Martin C, Northstar Blues - Magnolia Electric Co* - What Comes After The Blues (Vinyl, LP, Album), Wild Wild Young Men - Ruth Brown - Rock & Roll (Vinyl, LP, Album), Last The Best - Various - Wrzesień 078 Chłodno (CDr), Dont Sleep - Invincible (2) & Finale - Dont Sleep (File, MP3), Feedback (Trackercore) - Cyperkid - If The Kids Are United (CDr, Album), Crescent Moon Under Sunset In Western Sky - Crescent Days - Flickering Star In The Southern Sky (CD), Nick Dangers L-O-S-T G-A-L-S - The Firesign Theatre - The Bride Of Firesign (CDr), Sweet Georgia Brown, Ladies Underwear - Drink Me - Sleep (CD, Album), Dansul E Ca O Vrajă - Stela Enache - Cântecele Mele (CD, Album), No Love Have I - Mel Tillis - Heart Over Mind (Vinyl, LP)