Showing: 1 - 1 of 1 RESULTS

The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion. Experimental Remixes. Authority control. United States Czech Republic. MusicBrainz artist. Namespaces Article Talk. Views Read Edit View history. Help Learn to edit Community portal Recent changes Upload file. Download as PDF Printable version.

Wikimedia Commons. Jon Spencer performing with Blues Explosion in New York, New YorkU. A Reverse Willie Horton. Crypt Style. Japanese release Compilation of Kramer and Albini recordings 25 tracks. German release Compilation of Kramer and Albini recordings 17 tracks. US reissue Compilation of Kramer and Albini recordings 38 tracks. Extra Width. US expanded reissue Includes complete Mo' Width album and additional disc of 24 rare and unreleased tracks. German release First editions of the Crypt version of this album had orange rather than silver sleeves.

Now I Got Worry. US expanded reissue Includes an additional 11 rare tracks, 4 Radio Spots and a previously unreleased song titled "Roosevelt Hotel Blues". UK expanded reissue Includes an additional 11 rare tracks, 4 Radio Spots and a previously unreleased song titled "Roosevelt Hotel Blues". Japanese edition Includes "Hell" and ends with the full version of "Calvin" rather than "Calvin Reprise ".

Plastic Fang. Only released has a stand-alone album in Australia this Hot Shot - The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion - Now I Got Worry (Cassette since been issued on the Mute and Shout! Factory reissues of Extra Width. Original official Japanese release Issued in Ltd album-style card sleeve and plastic case 19 tracks. Expanded reissue 29 tracks Adds "Bellbottoms" to original "Hotel Congress" show and nine tracks recorded live in UK release Acme -era out-takes, B-sides and remixes. Xtra Acme USA.

US release Acme -era out-takes, B-sides and remixes. Japanese release Vinyl-only Acme -era out-takes, B-sides and remixes. The only variation of Acme out-takes album to feature "New Year Destroyer ". Japanese release CD and Vinyl editions had slightly different track-listings and running orders. Vinyl version was only issued as a promo. Acme -era out-takes, B-sides and remixes. Another variation on the track-list and running order.

UK Chart Position: No. Released on grey and green vinyl 7" singles and CD. Makin' love! Sucking cock! Guitarist Hot Shot - The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion - Now I Got Worry (Cassette Bauer once said that the Blues Explosion expend more energy in a single show than most people do in a hour work week; on Controversial Negrothey log more than enough overtime to start collecting their ks 30 years early.

The Blues Explosion were never really the same after their tear-- 's Acme delved deeper into beat science at the expense of ferocity, while 's Plastic Fang went too far the other way, presenting the Blues Explosion as a conventional, Stonesy rock'n'roll outfit that paled next to new schoolers like the White Stripes and the Hives. And in today's indie-rock Album) of blissed-out Animal Collectivists and downcast Nationals, the Blues Explosion are arguably more out of time and Hot Shot - The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion - Now I Got Worry (Cassette than they were back in the mids.

But where the value of reissues is generally gauged by how well the old recordings fit into the current musical climate, the fact that Now I Got Worry and Controversial Negro still sound like little else out there now only makes them feel all the more necessary. Monday 3 May Tuesday 4 May Wednesday 5 May Thursday 6 May Friday 7 May Saturday 8 May Sunday 9 May Monday 10 May Tuesday 11 May Wednesday 12 May Thursday 13 May Friday 14 May Saturday 15 May Sunday 16 May Hot Shot - The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion - Now I Got Worry (Cassette 17 May Tuesday 18 May Wednesday 19 May Thursday 20 May Friday 21 May Saturday 22 May Sunday 23 May Monday 24 May Tuesday 25 May Wednesday 26 May Thursday 27 May Friday 28 May Saturday 29 May Sunday 30 May Monday 31 May Tuesday 1 June Wednesday 2 June Thursday 3 June Friday 4 June Saturday 5 June Sunday 6 June Monday 7 June Tuesday 8 June Wednesday 9 June Thursday 10 June Friday 11 June Saturday 12 June Sunday 13 June Monday 14 June Tuesday 15 June Universe Publishing.

ISBN Hung Medien. Retrieved June 14, Official Charts Company. The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion. Experimental Remixes. Authority control MusicBrainz release group. Now I Got Worry kicks off with Spencer screaming his head off while Russell Simins lays down a funky, muscular backbeat, and that sets the tone for what follows; the album plays at full-blast from beginning to end, even when the tempo shifts and the band eases back a bit in the name of dynamics.

The blast-furnace tone is consistent, but the approach jumps from cut to cut, as JSBX tackle proto-hardcore on "Identify," shift into country-blues mode on "Rocketship," party with Rufus Thomas on "Chicken Dog," lay into a punishingly funky groove on "R. Got Soul," and wander through a pool of drug-addled dub on "Fuck Shit Up. Now I Got Worry may not be JSBX 's best album, but it does capture their taut, blazing, live sound and their eccentric studio approach with a better balance than anything else in their catalog; if you want to get slapped upside the head while you boogie all night long, this is the album for you.

AllMusic relies heavily on JavaScript. Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully. Blues Classical Country.


Seventeen - Virgin Steele - Age Of Consent (Cassette, Album), Boytronic - Tears (Vinyl), Wir Ham Noch Lange Nicht Genug - Böhse Onkelz - Gehasst, Verdammt, Vergöttert (Vinyl, LP), Seti Se Ljubavi - Ljuba Aličić - 30 Velikih Hitova No.2 (CD, Album), Rain (Vocal Remix) - Various - The Soulful House Experience (Vinyl), Danny & The Juniors - At The Hop / Rock And Roll Is Here To Stay (Vinyl), Who Are You? - Buffalo Killers - Heavy Reverie (Vinyl, Album), Elsie, The Glow Worm - Garry Moore (3) - Culture Corner (Shellac), Gran Mentira - Misiva - Gran Mentira (CD, Album), After The Fire - Don Wallace (5) - Through The Fire (Vinyl, LP, Album), Sappy (1990 Studio Demo) - Nirvana - Sliver: The Best Of The Box (CD), Vivir - Azucar, Cacao & Leche* - Vol. II (Vinyl, LP, Album), Alpha&Omega - Syl Kougaï - ΙΧΘΥΣ (CD, Album)