Showing: 1 - 1 of 1 RESULTS

So I went to the piano and began playing a variety of music and taking requests. Within moments, a lovely elderly woman slowly emerged from the audience and approached the piano holding a large framed photo. She announced that today, would have been her 65 th wedding anniversary.

She proceeded to tell the audience that last year she had lost her husband Robert and that she misses him terribly. She told the audience that this year would be no different. So with that comment, she put the microphone in the stand, looked at me and nodded her head. That was my cue. So I began to play the song as she began to dance and sway, clenching the photo of her cherished husband close to her chest.

The lines on her face seemed to diminish, she was no longer feeble; she was light on her feet and seemed to float across the dance floor. She looked so beautiful and elegant The Waltz You Saved For Me the spotlight followed her. At that moment, she was in a different world.

I was taken aback at the beauty of that moment. Before I knew it I had played the song through. I was now almost to the end of the song again; shall I play it once more? As I winded down the second time, I could sense she was almost finished, so I began to gradually slow the music. She followed the ritardando like a pro and ended gracefully like a woman half her age. Wow, that was so incredible! The audience was moved and leapt to their feet giving her a standing ovation.

I could see many ladies wiping their eyes; her performance had touched their hearts as well as mine. Peach Picking Time Down in Georgia. Alabama Jubilee [Instrumental]. Farewell Blues [Instrumental]. Sally Goodin' [Instrumental]. Arkansas Traveller [Instrumental]. A Petal from a Faded Rose. Blue Steel Blues [Instrumental]. Blue Rose of the Rio.

Tuck Away My Lonesome The Waltz You Saved For Me. The Land of My Childhood Dreams. Wreck of the Old ' San Antonio Rose [Instrumental]. My Rough and Rowdy Ways. Sing Me a Song of the Islands. Never No' Mo' Blues. Katy Hill [Instrumental]. Put Your Arms Around Me. I Was Sorta Wonderin' [Instrumental].

Over the Waves [Instrumental]. Memories Are Made of This. Thursday 6 May Friday 7 May Saturday 8 May Sunday 9 May Monday 10 May Tuesday 11 May Wednesday 12 May Thursday 13 May Friday 14 May Saturday 15 May Sunday 16 May Monday 17 May Tuesday 18 May Wednesday 19 May Thursday 20 May Friday 21 May Saturday 22 May Sunday 23 May Monday 24 May Tuesday 25 May Wednesday 26 May Thursday 27 May Friday 28 May Saturday 29 May Sunday 30 May Monday 31 May Tuesday 1 June Wednesday 2 June Thursday 3 June Friday 4 June Saturday 5 June The Waltz You Saved For Me Sunday 6 June Monday 7 June Tuesday 8 June Wednesday 9 June Thursday 10 June Friday 11 June Saturday 12 June Sunday 13 June Monday 14 June Tuesday 15 June Wednesday 16 June Thursday 17 June Friday 18 June The Waltz You Saved For Me 19 June Sunday 20 June Monday 21 June Tuesday 22 June Wednesday 23 June Thursday 24 June Friday 25 June Saturday 26 June Sunday 27 June The Waltz You Saved For Me 28 June Tuesday 29 June Look around your tapes I'm positive you'll find it.

Geez I hope my Ex-wife is diggin' it Oh well thanks anyway. I've heard 15 different versions of this song I can play it 15 different ways Have fun. I believe that Wayne King the "Waltz king" wrote "the waltze you saved for me". We used to play that 50 years ago with full chords. Very beautiful. Here is a couple more you can tab. I'm sure they would be appreciated I'm sure The Waltz You Saved For Me are great songs I know La Golindrina It's a beautiful Waltz song I think it was Crownover; heck maybe both did it I'll have to find my tapes.

I was thinkin' about tabbin' that one All are well done versions! It's one of the first tunes that I learned on the pedal steel back around '53 or ' I never had the tab for it.


Shadow World (ATLUS Kozuka Remix) - Various - Persona 4: Dancing All Night Original Soundtrack (CD), Flight 129 - Viking Trance - Viking Trance 2 (File, MP3), Does She Really Care For Me - The Searchers - Take Me For What Im Worth (Vinyl, LP, Album), La Casa di Davide - Astrolabio (3) - I Paralumi Della Ragione (CD, Album), Everything Is Beautiful - The Ed Welch Orchestra - The Most Beautiful Girl (Vinyl, LP), Christopher Robin - The Stonemans - Christopher Robin (Vinyl), Elsie, The Glow Worm - Garry Moore (3) - Culture Corner (Shellac), Shine On Me - Lucky Stiff - Hey Mr Boring (CD, Album), Frequent Traveller - Scooter - Scooter (CD), Kilkaset Kul Od Domu - Rasmentalism - Hotel Trzygwiazdkowy (CD, Album), St. Pauls Anglican Church, Toronto - A Babe Is Born (Vinyl, LP, Album)