Showing: 1 - 1 of 1 RESULTS

Thursday 29 April Friday 30 April Saturday 1 May Sunday 2 May Monday 3 May Tuesday 4 May Wednesday 5 May Thursday 6 May Friday 7 May Saturday 8 May Sunday 9 May Monday 10 May Tuesday 11 May Wednesday 12 May Thursday 13 May Longa Nakryse - Saïd Chraïbi* - Saïd Chraïbi (CD 14 May Saturday 15 May Sunday 16 May Monday 17 May Tuesday 18 May Wednesday 19 May Thursday 20 May Friday 21 May Saturday 22 May Sunday 23 May Monday 24 May Tuesday 25 May Wednesday 26 May Thursday 27 May Friday 28 May Saturday 29 May Sunday 30 May Monday 31 May Tuesday 1 June Wednesday 2 June Thursday 3 June Longa Nakryse - Saïd Chraïbi* - Saïd Chraïbi (CD Friday 4 June Saturday 5 June Sunday 6 June Monday 7 June Tuesday 8 June Wednesday 9 June Thursday 10 June Friday 11 June Saturday 12 June Sunday 13 June Monday Longa Nakryse - Saïd Chraïbi* - Saïd Chraïbi (CD June Tuesday 15 June Wednesday 16 June Thursday 17 June Friday 18 June Saturday 19 June Sunday 20 June Monday 21 June Tuesday 22 June Wednesday 23 June Thursday 24 June Friday 25 June Saturday 26 June Sunday 27 June Monday 28 June Tuesday 29 June Wednesday 30 June Thursday 1 July Friday 2 July Saturday 3 July Sunday 4 July Monday 5 July Tuesday 6 July Wednesday 7 July Thursday 8 July Friday 9 July This is a taqsim in Hijaz Kar Kurd.

Take a look at this list and follow along. At first it sounds like Ajam on C, but descends the scale with Eb. This is a great example of Andalusian Oud playing. In fact Said Chraibi is probably one of the best examples of Andalusian Oud playing.

This style is very chromatic, and there are many accidentals. You can hear East meets West in these melodies. This piece is exquisite. It flows in and Longa Nakryse - Saïd Chraïbi* - Saïd Chraïbi (CD of major and minor scales.

This taqsim is definitely in Rast from F, but it is somewhat unusual. I would have to look at this track more to understand it better. Another favorite track of mine. This piece is in Maqam Suznak and Nairuz. Listen to the phraseology in this piece, this is very characteristic of Chraibi.

A longa in Nakriz. The two finger chords in this piece are challenging to play with standard tuning, but would be Longa Nakryse - Saïd Chraïbi* - Saïd Chraïbi (CD with high ff strings.

Also, he gets a clear ringing high F harmonic which is only possible if your open string is tuned to F. Nevertheless, it is a real workout to play this song in standard tuning.

I would really recommend becoming acquainted with his Oud playing. By far my favorite player. Also check out this website for more information about Said Chraibi, his albums, and some more youtube suggestions. But now if you pick up the album and Album) listen to it, you can use this as a guide so you can follow along with it, and gain more appreciation for what is happening in the music.

If you have any suggestions on alternate Maqams, or any insights, please leave a comment below. Advanced Search. Ud Review by Tom Chandler. Track Listing. Taksim Sur le Makam Awjara. Taksim Sur le Makam. Taksim Sur le Makam Raast Danjikah.

Ya Ommou Abaya. Longa Nakryse. Iprovisation Autour de Souleimane. Genre International. Styles African Traditions North African.


Oprostio Mi Bog - Prljavo Kazalište - Devedeseta (Vinyl, LP, Album), 7ms fucked my dog - Deflowered Cunt / Sedem Minút Strachu - Guide To Good Housekeeping (Cassette), Catherine Howe - Turn The Corner Singing (Vinyl), I Remember Ted - Blue Shift (4) - Levels Of Undo (CD, Album), Angeline (Ma Blonde Sex-machine) - Peter Et Ses Rockets* - Angeline (Ma Blonde Sex-machine) (Vinyl), Cura I Po - Rule & Grupa* - Šta Će Meni Milion Dinara (Cassette, Album), Hello Wonder - Ryba And The Witches - Ryba And The Witches (CD, Album), Public Enema Number One - Iron Maiden - No Prayer For The Dying (CD, Album), South Australia, I Know (Love Decade Remix) - Various - The History Of House (CD)