Showing: 1 - 1 of 1 RESULTS

Thursday 15 July Friday 16 July Saturday 17 July Sunday 18 July Monday 19 July Tuesday 20 July Wednesday 21 July Thursday 22 July Friday 23 July Saturday 24 July Sunday 25 July Monday 26 July Tuesday 27 July Wednesday 28 July Thursday 29 July Friday 30 July Saturday 31 July Sunday 1 August Monday 2 August Tuesday 3 August Wednesday Untitled - Ryoji Ikeda - 99 (1999) :: Variations For Modulated 440Hz Sinewaves :: (CD) August Thursday 5 August Friday 6 August Saturday 7 August Sunday 8 August Monday 9 August Tuesday 10 August Wednesday 11 August Untitled - Ryoji Ikeda - 99 (1999) :: Variations For Modulated 440Hz Sinewaves :: (CD) Thursday 12 August Friday 13 August Saturday 14 August Sunday 15 August Monday 16 August Tuesday 17 August Wednesday 18 August Thursday 19 August Friday 20 August Saturday 21 August Sunday 22 August Monday 23 August Tuesday 24 August Wednesday 25 August Thursday 26 August Friday 27 August Saturday 28 August Sunday 29 August Monday 30 August Tuesday 31 August Wednesday 1 September Thursday 2 September Friday 3 September Saturday 4 Untitled - Ryoji Ikeda - 99 (1999) :: Variations For Modulated 440Hz Sinewaves :: (CD) Sunday 5 September Monday 6 September Tuesday 7 September Wednesday 8 September Thursday 9 September Friday 10 September Saturday 11 September Sunday 12 September Monday 13 September Tuesday 14 September Wednesday 15 September Thursday 16 September Friday 17 September Saturday 18 September Sunday 19 September Monday 20 September Tuesday 21 September Wednesday 22 September Thursday 23 September Variations For Modulated Hz Sinewaves is exactly what its title states.

The piece is built out of pure sinusoidal waves, at a single pitch — the A above middle C. One might expect such a piece to be dull beyond measure. Yet, by effectively making pitch irrelevant, Ryoji Ikeda amplifies other characteristics of sound. Loudness, attack and release, rhythm, and position in the stereo field take over as primary focuses. Drones turn into pulses, which turn into blips. Thursday 8 July Friday 9 July Saturday 10 July Sunday 11 July Monday 12 July Tuesday 13 July Wednesday 14 July Thursday 15 July Friday 16 July Saturday 17 July Sunday 18 July Monday 19 Untitled - Ryoji Ikeda - 99 (1999) :: Variations For Modulated 440Hz Sinewaves :: (CD) Tuesday 20 July Wednesday 21 July Thursday 22 July Friday 23 July Saturday 24 July Sunday 25 July Monday 26 July Tuesday 27 July Wednesday 28 July Thursday 29 July Friday 30 July Saturday 31 July Sunday 1 August Monday 2 August Tuesday 3 August Wednesday 4 August Thursday 5 August Friday 6 August Saturday 7 August Sunday 8 August Monday 9 August Tuesday 10 August Wednesday 11 August Thursday 12 August Friday 13 August Saturday 14 August Sunday 15 August Monday 16 August Tuesday 17 August Wednesday 18 August Thursday 19 August Friday 20 August Saturday 21 August Sunday 22 August Monday 23 August Tuesday 24 August Wednesday 25 August Thursday 26 August Friday 27 August Saturday 28 August Sunday 29 August Monday 30 August Tuesday 31 August Wednesday 1 September Thursday 2 September Friday 3 September Saturday 4 September Sunday 5 September Monday 6 September Tuesday 7 September Wednesday 8 September Thursday 9 September Friday 10 September Saturday 11 September Sunday 12 September Untitled - Ryoji Ikeda - 99 (1999) :: Variations For Modulated 440Hz Sinewaves :: (CD) 13 September Tuesday 14 September Wednesday 15 September


Ljudmila - Đorđe Balašević - Dnevnik Starog Momka (Cassette, Album), Supreme - Robbie Williams - Sing When Youre Winning (CD, Album), Krisis Of Identity - Chilly Tee - Get Off Mine (CD, Album), State Of Emergency - Sacred Reich - The American Way (Vinyl, LP, Album), Droskblues, Shanna - Your Love - The Remixes (Vinyl), Men Of War - Gillan - Double Trouble (Vinyl, LP, Album), La Citta Senza Donne, Four Tops - If Ever A Love There Was (Vinyl), Straight To Jazzbos Head - Various - Once Upon A Time At King Tubbys (CD), Ännu En Gång - Various - Sveriges Största Dansband 4 (Cassette), Poem - Balázs Szokolay - Romantic Piano Favourites Vol.1 (CD)